Defying the Drift aims to encourage, motivate and enthuse young Australian men and women to explore options, formulate goals and implement strategies to assist in their development of a career in regional and rural Australia.  Their website is
Chair 2022 - 2023
Dale McIntyre: Belmont
George Kirsanovs:Beaufort
Peter Oddie: Beaufort
Anthony Sutherland: Beaufort
Deb Robertson: Alfredton
Rob Pelletier: Beaufort
Steve Macaulay: Wendouree Breakfast
Vicki Fawcus: Wendouree Breakfast